
  

   DIVISION OF  HEALTH CARE FINANCING  AND POLICY  
 Supplemental Reimbursement  Unit        

   Application  and Attestation for  American Rescue Plan Home and Community Based Services  
 Direct  Home Care Worker Supplemental Payment     

         

    

 

□ □ □ 

□ □ 

Section  I: Instructions  
This  application is for Nevada Medicaid providers who render Home and Community Based Services (HCBS)  and have in-home direct  care workers.  Only 
one application will be accepted per provider. Please complete the information in the sections II and IV, sign and return by  email  with the required Staff 
Roster to     AmericanRescuePlan@dhcfp.nv.gov. 

Section II: Provider  Information  
PROVIDER NAME DOING  BUSINESS AS NAME (if applicable)  

STREET ADDRESS CITY  STATE ZIP  

COUNTY  PROVIDER TELEPHONE NO.  PROVIDER EMAIL ADDRESS 

CONTACT NAME  CONTACT PHONE NUMBER DESIGNATED CONTACT E-MAIL ADDRESS 

Check all applicable Home and Community Based provider types:  

PT 30 PSC Agency NPI PT 38 (Subspecialty  216) SLA NPI  PT 83  ISO NPI    

PT 48 (Subspecialty  39/191/199) NPI PT 58 (Subspeciality 39/189/191/199) NPI  

A roster of current home  care workers employed by you as of November  1, 2021 must be attached  with this application  in order to be 
considered a valid application.  The roster  shall include the following  information for each eligible staff: 

1. Employee Last  and First  Name
2. Date of Birth
3. NPI  (excluding PT38)
4. Employee Start Date

Section III: Information 
 

Under the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) Spending Plan,  Section 9817 Nevada’s the Division of Health Care Financing and Policy  has  
the opportunity to fund a one-time $500 supplemental payment to each current, eligible HCBS  in-home direct care  worker providing services  
through a Personal Care Agency, Intermediary Service Organization or a Supportive Living Arrangement. An additional $500 bonus 
payment will also be distributed after six months for remaining as a Medicaid HCBS in-home direct care worker. 

In order  to  implement  the supplemental  payment  program,  Providers  in good standing with the Division of  Health Care Financing and Policy  
(not terminated, on payment  suspension, or other  status that would prohibit distribution of funds through the Provider for the benefit  of  
individual direct care workers referenced abo ve) must  apply  to  be eligible for the Supplemental Payment to Home Care Workers  and in 
completing this document attest to the following:  
• That they  are in good standing with all  state and federal requirements related to status as a Medicaid Provider,

That  they  will  distribute the $500 direct  payment  within 30 days  of  receipt  and  additionally  provide proof  to the Division of  Health Care 
Financing and Policy of each $500 payment made to HCBS in-home direct care worker in their employment within 30 days of 
distribution to the employee. 
That  they  are attaching a list  of  the names  of  the employees  to which the payments  will be  made,  including the employee start  date 
in each instance. 
That they understand that this program  is for the direct benefit  of in-home direct  care workers and administrative costs or other 
purported fees of the Provider cannot  be taken from the $500 direct payment (see above for provision related to any actual direct 
costs,  such as payroll). 
That they will immediately  supplement this application if the composition of the disclosed staff  changes  and if a distribution has been 
made to the Provider and payment  is  not  made to the designated individual, that they will  arrange return of  allocated funds for that 
employee immediately. 

• 

• 

• 

• 

Section IV: Attestation  
I attest that I am  a  current  Medicaid Provider  in good standing with the Division of  Health Care Finance and Policy  under  state and federal
law  (including but not limited to the Federal  Office of Inspector General  and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services).  

 

I attest that the Provider Designated in Section II will distribute the Supplemental Payment issued to the individual staff indicated as eligible 
as outlined in Section III within 30 days of receipt from Nevada Medicaid.  
Authorized Representative  Signature:  Authorized Representative  Printed Signature:  Date:  

NMO-3539 (12/2021) 
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