

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES Division of Health Care Financing and Policy

Helping people. It's who we are and what we do.

DWWS

Suzanne Bierman, JD, MPH Administrator

December 29, 2020

Inter-Tribal Council of Nevada Serrell Smokey, ITCN President Tribal Chairman of Washoe Tribe 919 Highway 395 S Gardnerville, Nevada 89410

Dear Tribal Members:

In accordance with established consultation guidelines, the Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP) is notifying Nevada tribes of the following proposed change in policy:

The DHCFP is proposing revisions to Medicaid Services Manual (MSM) Chapter 1200 – Prescribed Drugs, Appendix A, to reflect recommendations approved on October 22, 2020 by the Drug Use Review (DUR) Board. The proposed changes include: the addition of new prior authorization criteria for Doxepine Topical; the addition of new prior authorization criteria for Zeposia[®] (Ozanimod); the addition of new prior authorization for Evenity[®] (romosozumab-aqqg), Prolia[®] (Denosumab), Forteo[®] (Teriparatide) and Tymlos[®] (Abaloparatide) within a new combined osteoporosis agents section; and addition of new prior authorization criteria for Orilissa[®] (Elagolix) and Oriahnn[®] (Elagolix, Estradiol, and Norethindrone) within a new Gonadorpin Hormone Receptor (GnRH) Antagonist and Combinations section. Additionally, the DHCFP is proposing revisions to the existing prior authorization criteria for psychotropic medications for children and adolescents and revision to the existing clinical criteria for Epidiolex[®] (cannabidiol).

There is no anticipated fiscal impact to the Tribal Governments.

If you would like a consultation regarding this proposed change in policy, please contact Crystal Biselli at (775) 684-3722 who will schedule a meeting. We would appreciate a reply within 30 days from the date of this letter. If we do not hear from you within this time, we will consider this an indication that no consultation is requested.

Sincerely,

DUANE L. YOUNG DUANE L. YOUNG (Dec 30, 2020 14:54 PST)

Jessica Kemmerer HIPAA Privacy and Civil Rights Officer, DHCFP

Cc: DuAne Young, Deputy Administrator, DHCFP Cody Phinney, Deputy Administrator, DHCFP Beth Slamowitz, DHHS Senior Advisor on Pharmacy, DHCFP Antonio Gudino Vargas, SSPS III, Pharmacy Services, DHCFP Briza Virgen, SSPS III, Medical Programs Unit, DHCFP