

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

DHHS

Suzanne Bierman, JD MPH Administrator

DIVISION OF HEALTH CARE FINANCING AND POLICY

Helping people. It's who we are and what we do.

June 2, 2022

Inter-Tribal Council of Nevada Serrell Smokey, ITCN President Tribal Chairman of Washoe Tribe 919 Highway 395 South Gardnerville, Nevada 89410

Dear Tribal Members:

In accordance with established consultation guidelines, the Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP) is notifying Nevada tribes of the following proposed change in policy:

The DHCFP is proposing revisions to Medicaid Services Manual (MSM) Chapter 1200 – Prescribed Drugs, to reflect recommendations approved at the April 28, 2022, Drug Utilization Review Board Meeting. The proposed revisions include a title change to the Monoclonal Antibody Agents section to read as Respirator and Allergy Biologics Agents; the addition of new clinical criteria to Xolair® (omalizumab) for the indication of Nasal Polyps; the addition of new clinical criteria to Hetlioz® (Tasimelteon) for indication of nighttime sleep disturbances in Smith-Magenis Syndrome (SMS); the creation of a new section titled Movement Disorder Agents which combines the existing Austedo® (Deutetrabenazine) and Ingrezza® (Valbenazine) clinical criteria to one section, as well as the addition of new clinical criteria to Ingrezza® for the indication of Tardive Dyskenesia; and lastly, the addition of new prior authorization criteria for Vuity® (pilocarpine) 1.25% Ophthalmic Solution.

There is no anticipated fiscal impact to the Tribal Governments.

If you would like a consultation regarding this proposed change in policy, please contact Monica Schiffer at (775) 684-3653 who will schedule a meeting. We would appreciate a reply within 30 days from the date of this letter. If we do not hear from you within this time, we will consider this an indication that no consultation is requested.

Sincerely,

Casey Angres
Casey Angres (Jun 2, 2022 10:24 PDT)

Casey Angres
Manager of Division Compliance, DHCFP

cc: Antonina Capurro, DMD, Deputy Administrator, DHCFP Sandie Ruybalid, CPM, Deputy Administrator, DHCFP Antonio Gudino-Vargas, SSPS III, Pharmacy Services, DHCFP Kindra Berntson, SSPS II, Pharmacy Services, DHCFP Monica Schiffer, SSPS III, Medical Programs Unit, DHCFP